Posted in Uncategorized

This happened to me about a week ago

Dreamers come in all shapes and colors. Have I read that somewhere? Anyway, tonight a man approached me, wanting to ask me a question; how do one get a job here? Is it possible?

I read about this bookshop in the newspaper, right after the owner George Whitman died – how do you say his last name? Whitman – Whitman. I am from Berlin; I would like to move here. I know a lot about books, but I am not educated..I mean all who work here has an education. Its becoming fancy, all those people there are fancy. We look into the shop, as the owner and some others are taking the author out for dinner. Well I know that, that is what’s going on. He doesn’t.  

His voice – I sense a great deal of bitterness in it. He has dreams I guess. Dreams that has not yet been fulfilled and he does not know how to fulfill them. And here I am, fulfilling my dreams one by one. 

2 thoughts on “This happened to me about a week ago

Skriv et svar

