Posted in Uncategorized

The last week, has been kind of busy. Besides working on my dissertation I have been going out almost every night. Paris is filled with things to do, good places to eat and there is still so much I have not seen yet. I have been spending a lot of time at the bookstore – I really get a lot of inspiration from just being there, and the people who works there are just amazing and so encouraging, which really helps my writing along. 

A new magazine in Paris for English speakers, called Paris Lit Up Magazine is looking for poems or prose submissions for the launch of the magazine in May next year. The deadline will be on February 28th, and I was thinking that I might like to contribute with something… One of the first tiny steps of getting something published – maybe:) 

Other then that, I seem to run into a lot of people, who are in Paris to write which makes sense since Paris has attracted writers from all over the world for a very long time. All in all, all signs seems to point in one direction for me at the moment, so obviously I have to follow the signs:) 

 

Skriv et svar

