Posted in Uncategorized

Literary heroines

I just saw Little Women(again!), and it made me think about how all my favorite books as a child, had a heroine who liked to write. Anne of Green Gables, Emily Of New Moon, Jo March from Little Women and Laura Ingalls Wilder from The Little House of the Prairie. All strong, independent women who wrote. Granted most of them are fiction, but they still had a big part in creating my interest in writing, and somehow the books are still with me and I like to reread them once in awhile. Right now, I of course had to start reading Little Women again:-)

Meg Ryan said in You´ ve Got Mail, that: “When you read a book as a child, it becomes a part of your identity in a way that no other reading in your whole life does”. And I totally agree with that. 

 

 

Skriv et svar

