Posted in Uncategorized

My country, and how it is not the place for me

Being back in Denmark, and spending time with my family has certainly made me think about my future. I love my country, but at the same time I know I can not live here. If I want to keep on writing, I need to live some where else.

I can not explain why, because Denmark should be as good a place as any other country, but somehow I do not see my country as the land of opportunities, especially not when it comes to writing, and I will like to be free of the rules my country lays upon me, and being able to do what I like without feeling bad about it. It might sound spoiled, and perhaps I am, but giving up on my dream is not a possibility!  

I  

Skriv et svar

