Posted in Uncategorized

One of the things that motivate me to write, is inspirational words from different writers, so above here are some examples of what some authors have said about the way they write.

Thought Catalog

This weekend, you are going to go where the Internet can’t find you for six hours and start writing a memoir, a novel, or a book of poems. But wait! Before you go, read these ten motivational quotes from ten of my favorite writers.

Dave Eggers
Interview with The Guardian, May 2010

This interview with Dave Eggers, following the release of his book Zeitoun, has haunted me for three years. The idea of writing requiring so much sustained concentration that it is equivalent to a “deep-sea dive,” as Eggers describes it, is the most useful concept I’ve come across to describe something that sucks so profoundly but is so generous with its rewards. I think about this concept basically every day. Here’s what he says:

“I need eight hours to get maybe 20 minutes of work done. I had one of those yesterday: seven hours of self-loathing. I…

View original post 2.606 more words

Skriv et svar

