Posted in Uncategorized

Elizabeth Gilbert and Ann Patchett

Today I read on Facebook, that Elizabeth Gilbert spoke at the New York public Library last Tuesday with Ann Patchett. The following quote is from Elizabeths facebook page:

“I especially love Ann’s statement that we must write the book that we miss, that we ourselves long to read. That is, I think, the very heart and bones of creativity — to make by hand the thing that you feel empty without, the thing that you feel the world is lacking. You see the void and you fill it…”

To me, this makes so much sense and is a huge encouragement. I only hope that I will be able to find and write the story that the world is lacking, just because I feel it needs it♥

Image

 

illustrator: unknown

Image

illustrator: unknown

Skriv et svar

