Posted in Inspiration, Writing

Writing routine♥

I have gotten into a good routine in regards to my writing. I need to write every day, at least for 15 minutes. Some days I do not have my computer with me or have a piece of paper close by, and so I just use my phone to write notes on. I find that I can better get into the habit of writing if I make it a kind of a job. Like is it were a real job. So every day (almost) I sit down in front of my computer and write. It can be a blog post, reflections from the day or writing on an actual story. It doesn’t matter, as long as I write something. Improving my art and seeing it go some places. Evolve and inspire myself and others to do more…

If I am not getting anywhere, it helps me to go for a walk, read, do some blogging, talk to a friend or be creative in some other way. Like drawing for instance. I also find that going to a café helps me get inspired.

I finished my first short story ever a couple of days ago. I have always had tons of ideas for stories, and have been trying to write a novel since I can remember, but now I finally managed to finish a short story. It needs rewriting of course. Even though I have a busy weekend ahead of me with level 3 of my coaching training course, preparing for Monday´s project and more job applications to write, I will make some time for re-writing this weekend.

Hope you all have a nice weekend – be sure to make the best of it♥

“Lock up your libraries if you like; but there is no gate, no lock, no bolt, that you can set upon the freedom of my mind.”

– Virginia Woolf

Skriv et svar

