Posted in Art, Inspiration, Writing

Make good art

I watched this video last night, and I was moved by Neil Gaiman´s words almost immediately.

Sentences like this made me feel happy, uplifted, hopeful and motivated:

“If those job offers had come earlier, I might have taken them because they would still have been closer to the mountain”.

“If you make mistakes it means that you are out there doing something. And the mistakes in themselves can be very useful”.

“Only do what you do best. Make good art”.

“Most of us only find our own voices after we have sounded like a lot of other people”

Hope you have a wonderful sunday. In about an hour I will join my house mates in a tour de chambre and afterwards I will watch Denmark hopefully beat France in handball♥

Skriv et svar

