Posted in Career, Lifestyle

Snowdrops and working hard

I have been looking forward to this day all week. I started the week of being sick, so I spend 3 days in bed sleeping, drinking hot beverages and reading. I went back to work yesterday still kind of tired and with a cold so today I am really looking forward to a nice relaxing evening. My plan for this weekend was originally to just sleep, relax and do chores around the house, but suddenly my weekend seem to be fully booked with plans to go out Saturday evening, a promise to help my sister write her English essay, a house meeting and the already mentioned chores around the house.

Spring seems to have arrived, at least for some days and I took this wonderful picture of some snowdrops outside our house today (I just discovered the English name for these beautiful flowers – snowdrops. That sound like something out of a fairy tale).

Image

I love the fact that now and at least until the end of March, I will be able to be happy about the fact that I can celebrate that it is weekend. I enjoy (how weird it most sound) getting up in the morning and going to work. I enjoy discussing how the project is coming along with the others in my group and I enjoy going to meetings. And I enjoy Fridays even more now that I am able to say; Thank you for a nice week – see you on Monday” and go home to my house(well our house really) and enjoy a nice talk in the kitchen while making dinner. From April or May I have other plans, because moving on is the right thing to do when you know something even better is waiting around the corner♥

Hope you all have a nice weekend.

Skriv et svar

