Posted in Books, Inspiration, Lifestyle

Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.

This is my first post in almost 3 weeks, but I have been so busy lately that finding time to write something amazing and inspiring was not possible. I have no idea whether or not this post will be amazing and inspiring, as all have to show you today are a few photos from the last week, but hopefully it will be♥

The title of todays post, is a quote by Allan Saunders. To me that makes a lot of sense right now. I have been very busy making plans, not taking the time to think, breath and just allowing myself to feel. A couple of weeks ago I started attending Yoga classes at the gym I joined a month ago, and even though I have only been to flow yoga two times, I can feel a small change already. I am very stressed right now, and as I tend not to listen to my body when it says it needs some peace and quite, I some times get a cold or the flu, which is my body´s way to tell me to slow down. So today I am at home in bed sick. Allowing myself to sleep, read and drink Tea.

I try to enjoy the little moments that occur around me all the time, and I can truely recommend that as a way to feel more appreciative of what you´ve got;

Image

                              A frieday night with my housemates♥

Image

                  From a book I am reading about Yoga♥

Image

         Being at home and sick is not so bad when you have Tea and some nice healthy food as comfort♥

Image

                Another quote from the book I am reading♥

I hope you are good and maybe feeling a bit amazed and inspired after all♥

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.

Skriv et svar

