Posted in Books, Lifestyle

My Saturday evening

Hope everyone is having a fun Saturday evening.

I am spending my evening, watching the british tv-show “Call the midwife”, writing an article for CultNoise and getting a couple of job applications out of the way. I am spending the weekend at my parents, and going home tomorrow. The weather has been beautiful so I have been outside more than once today. My parents have a dog, 3 horses and 3 cats and it is nice to spend some time with them(and my parents). I still feel really tired but I will be hitting the gym tomorrow hoping that will help.

Oh yeah, and I have been reading a very good book by Julie Kibler. The book is called “Calling me home” and is about two very strong women who both have an amazing story to tell. It is the story about a young (white) woman in the 1930s falling in love with a black man, which at the time was illegal in some parts of the USA, and often very dangerous. I have read the first part of the book, and have had a hard time putting it down.

Enjoy your evening dearest.

Skriv et svar

