Posted in Inspiration, Lifestyle, Uncategorized

The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

I heard about a Youtube serie a while ago from this blog. However, despite it being an interpretation of my favorite book Pride and Prejudice I was sure that it would be awful, and definitely not a tribute to the book(though I had no reason to believe it to be, because I normally share an almost similar taste in books and movies as the blogger who recommended it. I am just very hard to please when it comes to my favorite author and kind of stubborn I guess). But it turned out to be funny and as true to the book as is possible when doing an interpretation set in 2012. I have been sick the last couple of days, so that gave me the perfect opportunity to start watching the serie, and I am glad that I did. The weather has been warm all week, but I haven’t been able to spend as much time outdoors as I wanted to because of a bad cold, so I am hoping it will pass soon and in the meanwhile I will sleep, watch The Lizzie Bennet Diaries and read some of the books I just brought home from the library.

Also I am trying to learn how to French braid, but I not very good at it. However if there is something I have learned this summer, it is that everything takes practice, nobody is good at something the first time they try it. It is kind of amazing that I should take me 30 years to learn that, but there you go…

Hope you are all enjoying the weekend. Hopefully I will feel better tomorrow where I am going on a family outing to the north part of Denmark.

 

2 thoughts on “The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

  1. Hvor er det dog skønt at du synes så godt om YouTube-serien, den er nemlig så fin og troværdig overfor Austens roman. den perfekte modernisering!

  2. Det er en virkelig skøn serie – ser frem til at se resten, og de andre Youtube serier du har nævnt på din blog. Virkelig dejligt at se hvor meget ens yndlings bøger stadig kan appellere til så mange 🙂

Skriv et svar

