Posted in Journalism, Lifestyle, Uncategorized

Renée Zellweger

Renée Zellweger has been quite the subject lately. Having undergone plastic surgery she has become a subject of ridicule by some, and gotten the respect to decide for herself from others. I have always been a big fan of Renee Zellweger and I have always found her to be a very beautiful woman, more natural then so many others, and I was sad to see her change her look so drastically. However, I know how much pressure there is on women to look good all the time, and even more so for women who are in the spotlight a lot of the time, and I have no other then the fullest respect for her decision.

I must say though that I am again plastic surgery overall, I just think that everyone should be allowed to make their own decisions in life, and figure out what is best for them. This goes for all aspects of life; I myself have been forced to explain many of my decisions in regards to not wanting to have children, becoming a vegetarian and why I am a feminist. It is clearly by no means the same thing as Renée Zellweger is going through, but the gist is the same; Having to defend and explain yourselves and your decisions because other people think they are allowed to demand answers.

 

♥ 

It is tough being different or making choices that are unusual but staying true to yourself will earn you respect from the people who are worth it ♥ 

Skriv et svar

