Posted in Creativity, Dreaming, Inspiration, Writing

NaNoWriMo

So as you might remember, I signed up for the NaNoWriMo event here in November, where I have to write 50.000 words in 30 days, and though it has not started yet I am already completely stressed! I have no clue what to write and had not given it much thought until yesterday, where I received a mail about the event. In the mail they recommend that you write your idea on their website before November 1st, and I just thought that I would see where inspiration would lead me once we hit November. But I do not feel inspired. I just feel stressed!

I have been writing some things down, ideas and thoughts, but they all sound rubbish and definitely not like something that could be any good.

Sorry for my rant, I suspect it will be better on Saturday when I sit down to write the first 1667 words, which is the amount of words I have to write every day in order to reach the 50.000 words. Of course, I know that once I get into the flow of things I get easily write more than 1667 words pr. day.

To keep myself inspired and motivated and as part of my survival kit, I will watch different vlogs on youtube. I especially found this one funny:

Skriv et svar

