Posted in Books, Creativity, Inspiration, Lifestyle, Writing

NaNoWriMo and feeling a bit guilty

I have not written anything since the first of november. I have been even more busy then I thought I would be. But not with writing though. I got off to a good start and wrote 9000 words pretty quickly. But then I started to get more and more busy with other things. I tried to make writing a priority but a lot of the time I was just too occupaid with other things. And I feel so guilty about that, because I promised to make writing my top priority this month and I failed. The thing is though that there is only a bit over a week left, and I will probably not be able to write the last 40.000 words that I need in order to win the NaNoWriMo.

I try to look at the positive in everything, and figure out what there is to learn from any experience. What I realise now is that I do not work well under pressure. I know that if I want to make a living out of my passion, I will probably have to work under deadlines, but at the moment it does not really work for me. I can´t write if I got a thousand other things occupaying my mind. It kind of kills the creative flow – for me at least. What also happened was that I ended up hating my storyline. It did not work for me at all, and I don´t think I can get anything more out of it. I´m afraid that if I continue the story, it will create some kind of tension everything I sit down and write, and I so do not want writing to be something that causes unnecessary annoyance or stress like this was starting to…

But today I actually got my urge to write back, and I started writing another story kind of inspired by the book “Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell… It will probably not be a part of the NaNoWriMo, but you never know….

Skriv et svar

