Posted in Books, Career, Dreaming, Inspiration, strong women

Glitter, unicorns and butterflies ♥

I stumbled across this quote today:

“Ah freedom. How we hate having it threatened. Multipotentialites, in particular, tend to experience a particular type of fear related to our freedom: we worry that by choosing to pursue something, we are caging ourselves in and making it impossible to pursue any other interests. This fear can paralyze us, making it impossible to take any action at all”- Emilie Wapnick.

I can relate to this so much, because some times I feel that having multiple interests is more a burden then a blessing, even though a career coach I once went to a few times referred to me as a generalist, which supposedly is a good thing.  As for being paralyzed by fear, I am right in the middle of it, going from wanting financial stability to taking a chance even though it might mean hardly getting paid at all.

amoruso

Once again a big part of me wishes that I could be content just having any job and following the road frequently travelled. For what is wrong just going to work, and then coming home enjoying your sparetime, and just waiting for the weekend and the next holiday? Nothing I guess, and a lot people do not have any other option then to do that but I would really hate to live like that – oh but wait a moment. I am living like that… oh crap 🙂 I still don´t know where I am going or what I am going to do, but I do know that I want a life that consists of glitter, unicorns and butterflies and where I feel inspired and inspire others on a daily basis.

imagesgirlboss

Good news though, I recently started a new association called Zero Waste Danmark, and I was choosen as the cashier. It really was a tough election, between me and me 🙂 I am looking forward to learning more about how it is to be part of a board, and hope that we will be able to make a difference someday.

http://ohmandsplitpea.com/tag/girlboss/
http://ohmandsplitpea.com/tag/girlboss/

Got any advice? I would love to hear them  

Skriv et svar

