Posted in Creativity, Dreaming, Inspiration, Uncategorized

Happy 2016!

Happy New Year 

Today I read in a book (Just Kids, by Patti Smith – read it, I think you will enjoy it!) , that what you do the 1st of January defines the rest of the year. I think that you can always, and not only on the 1st day of the year, do something that will define that specific day, or you at that moment, or the rest of the year for that matter. Only oneself can decide that, but at the same time there is something about doing something you like at this very day, where we welcome the new year as a fresh start, a new beginning 

I got up pretty late, but then went for a long walk. The weather was really warm for this time of the year, and for a moment I just stood in the sun enjoying the stillness and the fact that I did not have anything I had to do at that moment. In a time where almost everyone brags about how busy they are all the time, I thought that bragging about how little I did today was much better. Later today I went for another walk, this time bringing along my camera. The lightning was just perfect today, and I got the perfect chance to play around with my camera ♥ 

PicMonkey Collage.jpg 1.januar

At this moment I am procrastinating a lot. I am suppose to study for an exam on Tuesday, so I better get to it.

Skriv et svar

